Your information will never be shared!

The Four Stages of Learning

The Four Stages of Learning

[viddler id=d9346bfd&w=247&h=227]

Check out the video of Amy reviewing The Four Stages of Learning:

  1. Unconscious Incompetence–You don’t know what you don’t know
  2. Conscious Incompetence–You know what you don’t know
  3. Conscious Competence–You know what you know
  4. Unconscious Competence-You don’t know what you know = mastery

What are you learning?

Where are you in the model?

How does this resonate with you?



By | 2009-01-14T20:56:54+00:00 January 14th, 2009|Coaching|4 Comments

About the Author:

Amy Ahlers is the creator of The Women Masters and the CEO of Wake-Up Call Coaching.


  1. Russ Grant January 23, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    Great reminder session…..and super presentation skills to. I look forward to future videos from you.

  2. susanna January 23, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Thanks for the reminder! It’s hard to remember when I’m learning something new that what I now “master” was once unconsciously competent. I’m glad we can move beyond phase 2.

  3. Brenda Hughes February 16, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Hi Amy

    I just love watching your energy….and I did appreciate this video on the 4 stages of learning. Will be in touch.


  4. registre des creations April 9, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    sympa mais aujourd’hui” il faut “a venir mon site registre des creations

Comments are closed.